Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Which different user roles exist in Pickit?

Pickit has different user roles that determine what a person can access and manage within an account. The right role depends on whether someone simply needs to use content, contribute to specific collections, or manage the Pickit account. Here's an overview of the different roles and what they mean.

 

User

A User is a regular member of your Pickit account.

Users can access and use the content that has been made available to them in Pickit, such as assets, collections, and brand guidelines, but don't have access to the administrative functionality available in Admin Mode.


Admin

An Admin has access to Admin Mode and can manage the content and setup of the Pickit account.

Admins can, among other things, upload and manage assets, collections, and guides, view Insights, and manage users and other account settings.


IT Admin

An IT Admin has the same administrative permissions as a regular Admin, with additional access to functionality intended for IT and technical administration.

This includes permissions to set up and manage API users and integrations.


Owner

The Owner has the same permissions as an Admin but is also the designated account holder for the Pickit account.

Each Pickit account has an Owner. Unlike other user roles, the Owner role cannot be transferred to another user directly from Admin Mode. If the Owner needs to be changed, please contact your Pickit Account Manager or support@pickit.com for assistance.

How do I change the Owner of my Pickit account?


Contributor

A Contributor can contribute to uploading content within specific collections without being given broader Admin access to the Pickit account.

Contributor access is assigned per collection, making it useful for both internal and external collaborators who need to upload or manage content in specific areas of Pickit.

What is the Contributor role in Pickit?
How do I invite Contributors in Pickit?


Guest

A Guest is an external user who has been invited to access specific content in Pickit without becoming a regular user of the account.

For example, a Guest can be invited to view a specific collection, guide, or file. Their access is limited to the content that has specifically been shared with them, making the Guest role useful when you need to share Pickit content with people outside your organization.

Changing a user's role

Admins can change the role of existing users directly from Admin Mode.  For step-by-step instructions, see:

How do I change a user role?