How do I delete my account according to GDPR?

To delete your account and all your personal data, sign in to your account and go to "More" > "Settings" > "Your Personal Data" and click on "Delete account". Please note that this action can't be undone, once your account has been deleted there's no way to restore it. 

If you are using Pickit Business, you will need to contact our support to delete your account. You can either submit a ticket in the top right or send an email directly to support@pickit.com.